

To Andrew Sawusch, a valued community member and former Town of Erie Planning Commissioner and Council Member,

Your time on the Council has left a lasting and meaningful impact, and it has been a privilege to work alongside you. Our Leadership Team has compiled just a sampling of the ways you have influenced the future of Erie.

One of your most significant legacies will be your commitment to data-driven decision-making. You consistently advocated for basing our decisions on solid, reliable data, ensuring that every aspect of the Town's operations was approached with care and precision. Whether it was ensuring that we were making the right investments or ensuring our resources were spent wisely, you were always conscientious about how taxpayer dollars were being used.

Your dedication to using data to guide our choices has not only led to better outcomes but has also set a standard for thoughtful, informed governance that will continue to benefit Erie for years to come.

"Council Member Sawusch's commitment to improving the Erie Municipal Airport and elevating its role within the community was a crucial step toward ensuring that it became a true asset for all of Erie," shared Julian Jacquin, Economic Development Director.

Though you were known for a tough approach on the dais, your balance of professionalism and passion made it clear that you always had the best interests of Erie at heart.

Thank you, Council Member Sawusch, for your dedication, your service, and your unwavering commitment to the betterment of Erie. Your service has set Erie on a path to even greater success.

We are deeply grateful for the time and energy you invested in our Town.

With heartfelt appreciation and warmest regards,

On behalf of the Town of Erie and all the staff:	
--	--

Malcolm Fleming, Town Manager		
Melissa Wiley, Deputy Town Manager	Patrick Hammer, Deputy Town Manager	
Amy Teetzel, Administration Director	Gabi Rae, Communications Director	
Julian Jacquin, Econ Dev Director	David Frank, Environmental Svcs. Director	
Alicia Melendez, HR Director	Denise Jakan, IT Director	
Sara Hancock, Finance Director	Luke Bolinger, P & R Director	
Sarah Nurmela, Planning Director	Lee Mathis, Chief of Police	
David Pasic, PW Director	Todd Fessenden, Utilities Director	