



Town Council

# Board Meeting Date: 1/11/2022

File #: 22-14, Version: 1

SUBJECT: General Business Presentation of 2021 Outstanding Resident Award DEPARTMENT: Administration

**PRESENTER:** Melissa Wiley, Deputy Town Administrator

### **TIME ESTIMATE:** 5 minutes

## SUMMARY AND BACKGROUND OF SUBJECT MATTER:

Tonight staff will present the 2021 Outstanding Resident Award. This program began in 2021 and is intended to honor Erie residents, non-profits, or organizations who have made significant contributions to or had a significant positive impact on the community and residents were encouraged to nominate deserving individuals for consideration. Selection criteria was broad, as contribution and impact can be measured or determined in different ways. Things such as community leadership, community organization involvement, heroic action, humanitarian efforts, service, volunteerism, and even things like business success, personal or professional achievement, or recognition brought to the Erie community as a result of an individual's efforts.

For 2021 there were 18 nominees and each received a certificate of nomination. The nominees were:

Sherri Bond Justin Brooks Deanne Cafferelli Ben Dwinal Kayla Eggemeyer Matt Flood Kenner Galdamez Sosa Tony Gambee Alicia Graves Johnny Hennessy Rich Hiegel Reagan Hoeft Robbie Mauch Optimist Club of Erie

#### File #: 22-14, Version: 1

Mecca Scott Jim Seely Amy Simms Lindsey Terranova

Tonight's award recipient will be honored with a commemorative brick placed in the walkway at the Erie Community Park and will receive a matching commemorative brick to keep.

# **Board Priority(s) Addressed:**

- ✓ Engaged and Diverse Community
- ✓ Small Town Feel