

Meeting Minutes - Final

BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING

Thursday, May 10, 2018

8:00 PM

Board Room

Special Meeting

BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING 8:00 PM IN THE BOARD ROOM

I. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Mayor Carroll called the May 10, 2018 Special Meeting to order at 8:00 pm.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND ROLL CALL

Present: 7 - Mayor Carroll Mayor Pro Tem Deakin Trustee Charles Trustee Woog Trustee Haid Trustee Gippe Trustee van Woudenberg

III. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Trustee Charles moved to approve the May 10, 2018 Meeting Agenda; the motion was seconded by Trustee Woog. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

IV. GENERAL BUSINESS

<u>18-163</u> Board and Commission Appointments

Trustee Charles moved to appoint Daniel Bergh, Hans Bowker, and Michael Farr to regular vacanices and Justin Benore as alternate to the Board of Adjustment. Trustee Gippe seconded the motion. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

Trustee Charles moved to appoint Tina Harris, Mary Saarbach, and Eric Schmidt to the Historic Preservation Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by Trustee Gippe. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

Trustee Charles moved to appoint Ken Martin and Christine Felz to the Open Space & Trails Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by Trustee Haid. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

Trustee Charles moved to appoint Joe Swanson to the Open Space & Trails Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by Trustee Gippe. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof. Trustee Haid moved to appoint Nicole Littmann to the Open Space & Trails Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by Trustee Gippe. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

Mayor Pro Tem Deakin moved to appoint Geoffrey Ames, Cory Fraser, Ari Harrison, and Michael Witt to the Planning Commission. The motion was seconded by Trustee Haid. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

Mayor Pro Tem Deakin moved to appoint Sharon Clark, Arthur Henderlong, and Brian O'Connor to the Tree Board. The motion was seconded by Trustee Charles. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

Trustee Charles moved to appoint Keith Barr, Anna Clark, Monali Mujumdar, and Thomas Doyle to four year terms on the Sustainability Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by Trustee Gippe. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

Trustee Haid moved to appoint Coady Skelley, Jeffrey Percell, and Nathaniel Wardwell to two year terms on the Sustainability Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by Trustee Gippe. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.

V. ADJOURNMENT

Trustee Charles moved to adjorn the May 10, 2018 Special Meeting of the Town of Erie Board of Trustees; the motion was seconded by Trustee Haid. The motion carried with all present voting in favor thereof.