

TOWN OF ERIE

645 Holbrook Street Erie, CO 80516

Meeting Minutes - Final

Urban Renewal Authority

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

6:30 PM

Board Room via Virtual Meeting

http://bit.ly/0511BOT

I. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Vice Chair Haid at 6:30 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Present 7 - Commissioner Adam Haid, Bill Gippe, Christiaan van Woudenberg, Brandon Bell,

Ari Harrison, Sarah Loflin, and John Ahrens

Absent 1 - Commissioner Jennifer Carroll

III. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Commissioner Gippe moved to approved the agenda. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Harrison. The motion passed 6-0 at 6:32 p.m. by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Commissioner Haid, Commissioner Gippe, Commissioner van Woudenberg,

Commissioner Bell, Commissioner Harrison, and Commissioner Loflin

Excused: 1 - Commissioner Carroll

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Ahrens

IV. CONSENT AGENDA

A motion was made by Commissioner Harrison, seconded by Commissioner Gippe, that this Agenda Item be approved. The motion passed at 6:33 p.m. by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Haid, Commissioner Gippe, Commissioner van Woudenberg, Commissioner Bell, Commissioner Harrison, Commissioner Loflin, and

Commissioner Ahrens

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Carroll

21-156 Approval of the April 27, 2021 Urban Renewal Authority

Meeting Minutes

Attachments: April 27, 2021 URA Meeting Minutes

V. PUBLIC COMMENT

Vice Chair Haid read the Public Comment Rules and opened Public

Comment at 6:35 p.m.

With no speakers, the Public Comment closed at 6:35 p.m.

VI. GENERAL BUSINESS

21-182 A Resolution for the Town of Erie Urban Renewal Authority Approving a

Cost Sharing Intergovernmental Agreement Between the Urban Renewal Authority and the Town of Erie for the Weld County Road 5 Widening

and Raw Water Line Project

Attachments: Resolution

WCR 5 CSA-A043021

Ben Pratt, Economic Development Director introduced the item at

6:36 p.m.

A motion was made by Commissioner van Woudenberg, seconded by Commissioner Gippe, that this Agenda Item be approved. The motion passed at

6:41 p.m. by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Haid, Commissioner Gippe, Commissioner van Woudenberg, Commissioner Bell, Commissioner Harrison, Commissioner Loflin, and

Commissioner Bell, Commissioner Harrison, Commissioner Lottin, and Commissioner Ahrens

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Carroll

VII. ADJOURNMENT

Vice Chair Haid adjourned the meeting at 6:41 p.m.
Approved by:
Mayor
Attested by:
Town Clerk