

TOWN OF ERIE

645 Holbrook Street Erie, CO 80516

Meeting Minutes

Urban Renewal Authority

Tuesday, July 23, 2024

6:30 PM

Council Chambers

I. Call Meeting to Order

Chair Brooks called the meeting to order at 6:33 p.m.

II. Roll Call

Present 11 - Emily Baer, Dan Hoback, Andrew Sawusch, Lori Saine, Ashraf Shaikh, Ari Harrison, Brandon Bell, Justin Brooks, Meosha Brooks, Owin Orr, and Sara Loflin

III. Approval of the Agenda

Commissioner Saine made a motion to approve the Agenda. Commissioner Hoback seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote at 6:33 p.m.

Aye: 11 - Commissioner Baer

Commissioner Hoback Commissioner Sawusch Commissioner Saine Commissioner Shaikh Commissioner Harrison Commissioner Bell Chairperson Brooks Commissioner Brooks Commissioner Orr Vice Chair Loflin

IV. Consent Agenda

24-355

Approval of the June 25, 2024 Urban Renewal Authority Meeting Minutes

Attachments: 06-25-2024 URA Minutes

Vice Chair Loflin made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda. Commissioner Baer seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote at 6:34 p.m.

Aye: 11 - Commissioner Baer

Commissioner Hoback
Commissioner Sawusch
Commissioner Saine
Commissioner Shaikh
Commissioner Harrison
Commissioner Bell
Chairperson Brooks
Commissioner Brooks
Commissioner Orr
Vice Chair Loflin

V. Public Comment

Chair Brooks opened Public Comment at 6:34 p.m.

With no speakers in person or online virtually, Public Comment closed at 6:34 p.m.

VI. General Business

24-338 A Resolution of the Board of Commissioners of the Town of Erie Urban

Renewal Authority Approving Intergovernmental Agreements for Tax Increment Revenue Sharing Between the Town of Erie Urban Renewal

Authority and Various Taxing Jurisdictions

Attachments: Resolution 24-006

Exhibit A-1 - TIF Agreement Mountain View Fire Protection District

Exhibit A-2 - TIF Agreement Frederick-Firestone Fire Protection

District

Staff Presentation

Julian Jacquin, Economic Development Director, presented the item at 6:35 p.m.

Commissioner Bell made a motion to approve Resolution 24-006. Vice Chair Loflin seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote at 6:45 p.m.

Aye: 11 - Commissioner Baer

Commissioner Hoback Commissioner Sawusch Commissioner Saine Commissioner Shaikh Commissioner Harrison

Commissioner Bell
Chairperson Brooks
Commissioner Brooks
Commissioner Orr
Vice Chair Loflin

VII. Adjournment

Chair Brooks adjourned the meeting at 6:45 p.m.

Approved_

Attact

Town Clerk

