

Meeting Minutes

Urban Renewal Authority

Tuesday, June 25, 2024	6:30 PM	Council Chambers

Link to Watch or Comment Virtually: https://bit.ly/URA2024

I. Call Meeting to Order

Chair Brooks called the meeting to order at 6:33 p.m.

II. Roll Call

- Present 7 Emily Baer, Dan Hoback, Andrew Sawusch, Lori Saine, Justin Brooks, Meosha Brooks, and Sara Loflin
- Absent 3 Ashraf Shaikh, Brandon Bell, and Owin Orr

III. Approval of the Agenda

Commissioner Saine made a motion to approve the agenda. Commissioner Hoback seconded the motion.. The motion passed by the following vote at 6:34 p.m.

- Aye: 7 Commissioner Baer Commissioner Hoback Commissioner Sawusch Commissioner Saine Chairperson Brooks Commissioner Brooks Vice Chair Loflin
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Shaikh Commissioner Bell Commissioner Orr

IV. Consent Agenda

24-283 Approval of the April 23, 2024, Urban Renewal Authority Meeting Minutes

Attachments: 04-28-2024 URA Minutes

Commissioner Hoback made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda. Commissioner Baer seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote at 6:34 p.m.

- Aye: 7 Commissioner Baer Commissioner Hoback Commissioner Sawusch Commissioner Saine Chairperson Brooks Commissioner Brooks Vice Chair Loflin
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Shaikh Commissioner Bell Commissioner Orr

V. Public Comment

Chair Brooks read the Public Comment rules and opened Public Comment at 6:34 p.m.

With no speakers in person or online virtually, Chair Brooks closed Public Comment at 6:34 p.m.

VI. General Business

24-313A Resolution of the Board of Commissioners of the Town of Erie Urban
Renewal Authority Approving Intergovernmental Agreements for Tax
Increment Revenue Sharing Between the Town of Erie Urban Renewal
Authority and Various Taxing Jurisdictions

Attachments: Resolution 24-005

Exhibit A-1 - TIF Agreement Summerfield Metro Districts

Exhibit A-2 - TIF Agreement_North Station Metro District

Exhibit A-3 - TIF Agreement_St Vrain Valley School District

Exhibit A-4 - TIF Agreement_Town of Erie

Exhibit A-5 - TIF Agreement_Weld County

Exhibit A-6 - TIF Agreement High Plains Library District

Exhibit A-7 - TIF Agreement_Northern Colorado Water

Staff Presentation

Julian Jacquin, Economic Development Director, and Malcolm Fleming, Town Manager, presented the item at 6:35 p.m.

Commissioner Hoback made a motion to approve Resolution 24-005. Vice Chair Loflin seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote at 6:48 p.m.

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Baer Commissioner Hoback Commissioner Sawusch Commissioner Saine Chairperson Brooks Commissioner Brooks Vice Chair Loflin Absent: 3 - Commissioner Shaikh Commissioner Bell Commissioner Orr

VII. Adjournment

Chair Brooks adjourned the meeting at 6:48 p.m.